European bronze medallists Weguelin and McIntyre head into the 470 Women’s race in silver medal position, assured of a podium finish if they sail a clean race.

Three British crews will contest the 49er medal races, with John Pink and Stuart Bithell currently the leading British crew in sixth overall. Dylan Fletcher and Alain Sign are eighth, while Dave Evans and Ed Powys are tenth.

In the women’s 49erFX event, Charlotte Dobson and Sophie Ainsworth will hope for a solid three races to boost them into the podium spots, with Kate Macgregor and Katrina Best also qualifying for the ten-boat final day.

Nick Thompson heads into the final day in the Laser class in fifth overall, while in the women’s Laser Radial event Hannah Snellgrove qualified for her first ever World Cup medal race.

Ben Saxton and Hannah Diamond are the leading British boat of three to reach the Nacra 17 finale, with the World Championship silver medallists in fifth and eager to break into the top three. Lucy Macgregor-Andrew Walsh and Pippa Wilson-John Gimson also made the cut in the multihull event, in ninth and tenth respectively.

Luke Patience and Elliot Willis will race in the ten-boat 470 Men’s race, qualifying in ninth, and Nick Dempsey will also feature in the men�s RS:X windsurfing event.

� Sportsbeat 2014

Similar news:
You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.
Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>